0 Members Online

MajorGoodheart's Helper Application

User name: MajorGoodheart

What is your username? My in game name is MajorGoodHeart

What is your discord username? My discord name is also MajorGoodHeart

What is your first name? Dan

How old are you? 50 (yes, born 1969)

What time zone do you live in? CST - Chicago Area

Have you created any previous applications, if so please link them here?
Yes over 30 days ago but can't find that one in the discord messages list anymore. Rejected before being considered since it was short of the 400 words requirement at the time, which is now increased to 600 words.

Why do you want to become a staff member on Mineville and what makes you stand out from the rest of the applicants?
Server needs more staff to help control situations. I am a mature adult and have children of my own - 2 boys 28 and 27 and, 3 girls 17, 14 and 10 of which my 2 youngest also play in the Mineville platform. I am an experienced Corporate/IT Manager and used to dealing with numerous people and situations in a calm, proper manner. Since I have a large amount of daily play time I am available to help monitor chat and assist players as needed. I have played a long enough time on the server to know most of the feature set, issues and workarounds that can help keep players moving in a positive direction. I am familiar with most of the popular builds that help players earn and grow, and currently spend a lot of time helping new players already.

I am well known on the server by most staff and players. I have a clear understanding of the rules and punishments as laid out on the website. I know where to go if I don’t know the answer and can always provide the correct answers to players questions. I am humble enough to know my limits and when I get a question I cannot answer, or an issue beyond my capability, I know to ask for help and guidance.